National sections

The IAPG network can count on 31 national sections on 5 continents.
The national sections are points of aggregation for colleagues in a country. Their mission is to coordinate efforts in promoting Geoethics and enlarging the IAPG network in the country, by encouraging the participation of geoscientists in their activities on the basis of equal opportunities and favouring the exchange of information among its members through newsletters, publications or other suitable tools such as a website and social networks.

Elizabeth Ivonne Rovere (Servicio Geologico Minero Argentino, Dir. Geología Regional, Buenos Aires) and Roberto Antonio Violante (Argentina Hydrographic Survey, Division of Marine Geology and Geophysics, Buenos Aires)

Ershadul Haque and Jahangir Alam (Geological Survey of Bangladesh - GSB, Dhaka)

Eduardo Marone (Federal University of Paraná, Centre for Marine Studies, Operational Centre of the International Ocean Institute for the South Atlantic)

Ndzishepngong Kelvin Ngwang (Geo-Environmental Resource Association - GERAS).
Njilah Isaac Konfor (Department of Earth Sciences, University of Yaounde I)

Jan Boon (Environment and Social Responsibility Society of the Canadian Institute of Mining).
Shona van Zijll de Jong (Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering, Queen's University)
Former co-coordinator: Anne-Marie Ryan (Earth Sciences Department, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia)

Yurisley Valdes Mariño (Instituto Superior Minero Metalúrgico de Moa, GEOMIN - Facultad de Geología y Minas)

Democratic Republic of Congo
Jean-Robert Nshokano Mweze (Centre de Recherches Géologiques et Minières - CRGM)

Kholoud Mohamed Abdelmaksoud (Institute of African Research and Studies, Cairo University)

Michèle Barbier (Institut de Science et Ethique, Nice) and David Crookall (Retired from the Université Côte d'Azur, Nice)

Gerassimos Α. Papadopoulos (Institute of Geodynamics, National Observatory of Athens, retired) and Maria V. Triantaphyllou (Faculty of Geology and Geoenvironment, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (NKUA)

Surya Parkash Gupta (National Institute of Disaster Management)

Nawrass N. Ameen (Department of Environmental Pollution, Al-Muthanna University) and Ameer Hayder Khalid (Department of Applied Geosciences, University of Duhok). Former co-coordinator: Saleh A. Lazam (Department of Environmental Pollution, Al-Muthanna University)

Nima Nezafati (Department of Earth Sciences, Islamic Azad University, Tehran)
Former co-coordinators:
Vahid Ahadnejad (Geology Department, Payame Noor University, Tehran) and Sedigheh Seifilaleh (University of Tehran, Institute of Geophysics)

Silvia Peppoloni (Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia and Italian Geological Society)

Mamoon Allan (University of Jordan, Amman)

Soumaya Ayadi-Maasri (Saint Joseph University, Beirut; President of ACE - Association for Community and Environment)

Hilton Banda Eneya (Geological Survey of Malawi; GAM - Geoscientist Association of Malawi)

Miguel Rangel Medina (Department of Geology at the University of Sonora (Mexico); International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH) – Mexico Chapter; Latin American Association of Hydrogeology for Development (Asociación Latinoamericana de Hidrología Subterránea para el Desarrollo - ALHSUD))

Shree Prasad Vista (Soil Science Division, Nepal Agricultural Research Council) and Ranjan Kumar Dahal (Central Department of Geology, Geodisaster Research Center, Tribhuvan University)

Arinze Harrison Ikwumelezeh (Raw Materials Research and Development Council, Abuja)

Muhammad Yaseen and Emad Ullah Khan (Department of Geology, Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan)

Moisés Alejandro Gadea Villalba (Department of Geology at the National University of Asunción)

Carlos Toledo Gutierrez (Antonio Ruiz de Montoya Jesuitas University and National University of San Marcos, Lima). Former coordinator: Sandra Paula Villacorta Chambi (Department of Environmental Geology and Geological Risk of Mining and Metallurgical Geological Institute - INGEMMET, Peruvian Geological Survey, Lima)

Clara Maria da Silva de Vasconcelos (Department of Geoscience, Environment and Spatial Landing, University of Oporto, Porto) and Paulo Emanuel Talhadas Ferreira da Fonseca (Department of Geology, University of Lisbon). Former co-coordinator: António José Correia de Almeida (Escola Superior de Educação de Lisboa, Campus de Benfica do IPL, Lisboa)

Antoneta Seghedi (National Institute of Marine Geology and Geoecology - GeoEcoMar, Bucharest; and Geological Society of Romania), and Dorina Camelia Ilies (Department of Geography, Tourism and Territorial Planning, University of Oradea)

Emilia Hermelinda Lopera Pareja (Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas - CIEMAT, Madrid) and Domingo Alfonso Martín Sánchez (E.T.S.I de Minas y Energía, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid)

Yüksel Örgün Tutay (Istanbul Technical University - ITU) and Dündar Çağlan (Turkish Chamber of Geological Engineers)

Yuriy V. Kostyuchenko (Scientific Centre for Aerospace Research of the Earth - National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine and Geomorphology & Earth Science Department, Faculty of Geography, Shevchenko Kiev State University)

United Kingdom
David Craig Ovadia (Former Director of the British Geological Survey’s International Division. Honorary Associate of the University of Dundee, Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law)

United States of America
Vincent S. Cronin (Baylor University, Texas) and Cindy M. Palinkas (University of Maryland)

Leda Sánchez Bettucci (PhD researcher at the Instituto de Ciencias Geológicas (ICG), Faculty of Science, Universidad de la República, Uruguay; Academic founder and Head of the Geophysical Observatory of Uruguay)